Tel: +49 (0) 4221 6894 750
Deutsch English Francais

Riot - Archives Volume 3: 1987-1988

Schreiben Sie die erste Kundenmeinung


CD+DVD - Hard/Heavy-Allgemein

Riot - Archives Volume 3: 1987-1988

Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es im voller Größe zu sehen


Mehr Ansichten

Riot - Archives Volume 3: 1987-1988
 Ready to ship after 14 days
17,00 €

Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten


Slipcase, restored and mastered by Patrick W. Engel at Temple of Disharmony, There are people out there who argue that New York?s very own Riot are possibly the most important band in the history of American heavy metal. Up to the present day and the current Riot V incarnation, the band went through different artistic periods during their 44-year career. So Riot not only put their mark on one but several metal subgenres. »Archives Vol.1« featured the classic Riot line-up consisting of Guy Speranza (vocals), Mark Reale (guitar), Lou Kouvaris (on second guitar), Jimmy Iommi (bass) and Peter Bitelli (drums). The early works culminated with the critically acclaimed 1981 proto speed metal milestone »Fire Down Under«. When new vocalist Rhett Forrester joined Mark Reale (guitar), Rick Ventura (guitar), Kip Leming (bass) and Sandy Slavin (drums) for 1982?s »Restless Breed« record, Riot took a more southern rock-tinged direction (to be witnessed on »Riot Archives Vol.2«). »Born In America« from 1983 followed a similar approach. Just like its two predecessors, »Riot Archives Vol.3« also features a wealth of unreleased recordings, e.g. interesting rough mix versions of »Thundersteel« album tracks such as ?Thundersteel? itself, ?Fight Or Fall?, ?Sign Of The Crimson Storm?, the intro to ?Buried Alive?, ?Flight Of The Warrior? as well as the classic ?Johnny?s Back? (referring to the band?s mascot Johnny the seal) and a rare instrumental rough mix version of ?Run For Your Life?. All recordings feature Tony Moore on vocals, the one and only Mark Reale on guitar, Don Van Stavern on bass and Bobby Jarzombek on drums. Maybe even more interesting for die-hard Riot fans though, » Archives Vol.3«, spanning the years 1987 to 1988, also contains demo versions of songs later to be featured on 1990?s »Privilege Of Power« record: such as ?On Your Knees?, ?Metal Soldiers? and ?Killer? (a rough version with vocals sung by a certain Joe Lynn Turner also exists in the archives). ?Exciter?, ?When Lights Go Down?, ?A Place Called Tomorrow? and ?Liar?, however, are songs not to be found on any Riot studio album! »Riot Archives Vol.3« is completed by a pro-shot 70-minute live DVD recorded on August 21st 1988 at Hallettsville Rockfest in the heart of Texas.


  1. Thundersteel
  2. Fight Or Fall
  3. Sign Of The Crimson Storm
  4. Run For Your Life
  5. Buried Alive Intro
  6. Johnny's Back
  7. Warrior
  8. A Place Called Tomorrow
  9. Exciter
  10. When Lights Go Down
  11. Liar
  12. Killer
  13. On Your Knees
  14. Metal Soldiers
  15. Killer (instrumental)
  16. Keyboard instrumental
  17. Fight Or Fall
  18. Fire Down Under
  19. Sign Of The Crimson Storm
  20. On Wings Of Eagles
  21. Buried Alive (Tell Tale Heart)
  22. Flight Of The Warrior
  23. Outlaw
  24. Bloodstreets
  25. Run For Your Life
  26. Drum Solo
  27. Johnny's Back
  28. Swords and Tequila
  29. Guitar Solo
  30. Thundersteel


Artikelnummer 126667
Umschlagszustand Neu
ISBN Nicht verfügbar
FSK FSK Ungeprüft
Neu / Gebraucht Neu
Erschienen bei High Roller Records
Interpret Riot
Zustand Nicht verfügbar
Erscheinungsjahr 2019
EAN 4251267700264
Format CD+DVD