Tel: +49 (0) 4221 6894 750
Deutsch English Francais

Epica - The Phantom Agony

Be the first to review this product

Quick Overview

DCD - Gothic-Metal

Epica - The Phantom Agony

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

Epica - The Phantom Agony
 Ready to ship after 14 days

Incl. 16% Tax, excl. Shipping Cost


Deluxe 2CD digi-pack gatefold sleeve. 15 bonus tracks included 7 unreleased versions and 1 unreleased track. 20 page booklet, rare memorabilia, photo's & liner notes included. Liner Notes by Mark Jansen (EPICA guitarist/Ex-AFTER FOREVER). The Phantom Agony marked the start of the now decade-long and world-wide career of the Dutch group EPICA. The album was recorded at The Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany, under the leadership of the renowned producer and engineer Sacha Paeth (a.o. Aina, After Forever, Rhapsody, Kamelot) and at its release it was critically acclaimed to be one of the most impressive Dutch Epic Metal debut albums ever. The classically trained mezzo-soprano vocalist Simone Simons is a true revelation, confronting a complete choir & orchestra just as easily as she battles the shrouds clad grunts. But it is the incredible arrangements and production, this band of ex-After Forever guitarist Mark Jansen gives a unique place in Dutch rock history. "Pain and beauty blend into a musical experience that will saturate all the listener's senses", one critic wrote after listening to the overwhelming CD. He could not have put it better.

Additional Information

SKU 77189
Envelope state N/A
Release 08.04.2013
FSK FSK Ungeprüft
New / 2nd Hand New
Released on Transmission
Interpreter Epica
State No
Year of publication 2003
EAN 2090503797994
Format DCD